Sunday, December 13, 2009

Avatar: The Last Air Bender Full Series. Must watch before the movie

One hundred years before the start of the series, a 12-year-old Airbender named Aang learns he is the new Avatar. Fearful of the heavy responsibilities of being the Avatar, coupled with the coming separation from his beloved mentor Monk Gyatso (to complete his training), Aang flees from home on his animal guide, a flying bison called Appa. Caught by a fierce storm, they crash into the ocean, and Aang's protective Avatar State freezes them in a state of suspended animation inside an iceberg.

Avatar: The Last Airbender takes place in a world that is home to humans, fantastic animals, and spirits. Human civilization is divided into four nations: the Water Tribes, the Earth Kingdom, the Air Nomads, and the Fire Nation. Each nation has its own natural element, on which it bases its society. Within each nation exists an order called "Benders" who have the ability to manipulate the eponymous element of their nation. The show’s creators based each Bending art on a style of martial arts. The Bending types are Waterbending, Earthbending, Firebending, and Airbending.

The world yields one person who is capable of bending all four elements, the Avatar, the spirit of the planet manifested in human form. When an Avatar dies, he or she is reincarnated into the next nation in the Avatar Cycle. The Avatar Cycle parallels the seasons: autumn for the Air Nomads, winter for the Water Tribe, spring for the Earth Kingdom and summer for the Fire Nation. Legend holds the Avatar must master each bending art in order, starting with his native element. This can sometimes be compromised when the situation requires it, as Aang demonstrates in the show. For the Avatar, learning to bend the element opposite his native element can be extremely difficult. This is because opposing Bending arts are based on opposing fighting styles and disciplines. Firebending and Waterbending are opposites, as are Earthbending and Airbending.

The Avatar possesses a unique power called the Avatar State, which endows the Avatar with the knowledge and abilities of all past Avatars and acts as a self-triggering defense mechanism, although it can be made subject to the will of the user through various methods, such as extensive trial and training (such as Avatar Roku), or if he/she opens his/her bodily Chakras. If an Avatar is killed in the Avatar State, the reincarnation cycle will be broken, and the Avatar will cease to exist. Through the ages, countless incarnations of Avatar have served to keep the four nations in harmony, and maintain world order. The Avatar serves as the bridge between the physical world and the Spirit World, allowing him or her to solve problems that normal benders cannot.

Click on episodes to download

BOOK 1 - Water

Book 2 - Earth

Chapter 3 - Return To Omashu
Chapter 4 - The Swamp
Chapter 10 - The Library
Chapter 11 - The Desert
Chapter 12 - The Serpent's Pass
Chapter 13 - The Drill
Chapter 14 - City of Walls and Secrets
Chapter 15 - The Tales of Ba Sing Se
Chapter 16 - Appa's Lost Days
Chapter 17 - Lake Laogai
Chapter 18 - The Earth King
Chapter 19 - The Guru
Chapter 20 - The Crossroads of Destiny

Book 3 - Fire

Chapter 1 - The Awakening
Chapter 2 - The Headband
Chapter 3 - The Painted Lady
Chapter 4 - Sokka's Master
Chapter 5 - The Beach
Chapter 6 - The Avatar and The Fire Lord
Chapter 7 - The Runaway
Chapter 8 - The Puppetmaster
Chapter 9 - Nightmares and Daydreams
Chapter 10 - The Day of Black Sun, Part 1: The Invasion
Chapter 11 - The Day of Black Sun, Part 2: The Eclipse
Chapter 12 - The Western Air Temple
Chapter 13 - The Firebending Masters
Chapter 14 - The Boiling Rock: Part I
Chapter 15 - The Boiling Rock: Part II
Chapter 16 - The Southern Raiders
Chapter 17 - The Ember Island Players
Chapter 18-21 - Sozin's Comet


Post a Comment